Who We Are

Bert De Somviele
Managing Director
+32 9 264 90 57





Lauren Maes
Project Officer 
+32 9 264 90 57
lauren.maes@bosplus.be





Sander Van Daele
Project Officer 'CO2-bossen & 10 Miljoen Bomen'
+32 9 264 90 55
sander.vandaele@bosplus.be





Debbie Eraly
Project Officer Andes-Amazon (Ecuador)
debbie.eraly@bosplus.be






Bart Carlier
Communications
+ 32 9 264 90 50
bart.carlier@bosplus.be






Hilke Evenepoel
Projects Director - Peru, Ethiopia, Tanzania & Belgium
+32 9 264 90 57
hilke.evenepoel@bosplus.be





Rebecca Tournicourt
Administrative Officer
+32 9 264 90 50
rebecca.tournicourt@bosplus.be





Sien Cromphout
Project Officer 'Week van het Bos'
+32 9 264 90 50
Sien.cromphout@bosplus.be





Rik De Vreese
Projects Director
+32 9 264 90 54
Rik.Devreese@bosplus.be

Kristien Ooms
Projects Director
+32 9 264 90 54
kristien.ooms@bosplus.be



Bregje Van Autreve
Administrative Officer






Thibaut Joris
Project Officer 
+32 9 264 90 55
thibaut.joris@bosplus.be





Rani Bracke
Administrative Officer
+32 9 264 90 49
rani.bracke@bosplus.be






Laure De Vroey 
Project officer 
+32 9 264 90 56 
laure.devroey@bosplus.be

 

 

 

Dries Van der Heyden
Project officer
09/264 90 56
dries.vanderheyden@bosplus.be 









Gerda de Laat
Director Internal Organisation
09/264 90 49
gerda.delaat@bosplus.be



 

Pieter Van de Sype
Project officer (Peru)
pieter.vandesype@bosplus.be









Eduardo de la Peña
Projects Director - Uganda, Tanzania, Ecuador & Bolivia
09/264 90 56
eduardo.delapena@bosplus.be

 



 Pascal Huybrechs
 Fundraiser
 09/264 90 54
 pascal.huybrechs@bosplus.be 

 

 

 

 

Board of Directors

BOS+ Vlaanderen vzw and BOS+ tropen vzw share the same Board of Directors. Its composition currently looks as follows:

Kris Verheyen - President
University Professor - Head of Forest and Nature Lab Ghent University





Geert Lejeune - Vice President 
 Agricultural Engineer



Danny Jacobs - Treasury
Director Bond Beter Leefmilieu (BBL)



Pieter Vercammen - Secretary
Employee Flemish Land Agency

 



Erik Heystraeten
Self-employed




Bart Holvoet
Director FSC Belgium



Bart Muys
University Professor






Frans Pauwels
Civil servant Flemish government


Vera Dua
Academic consultant at CDO Gent, Chair Bond Beter Leefmilieu (BBL)




An Lambrechts
Head Ecosystems Campaigns for Greenpeace




Hans Beeckman
Head Wood Biology Service at the Royal Museum for Central Africa




Karla Van Eynde

Steven Vanonckelen
Policy officer Flemish government

Isabelle Vertriest